By James Silvester

Blood, White and Blue


Love, deception and murder dominate as thriller writer James Silvester delivers the first in the Lucie Musilova series.

Best Selling Author

James Silvester

James is the author of the acclaimed ‘Prague Thrillers’ series, comprising of 2015’s ‘Escape to Perdition’ and its 2017 follow up ‘The Prague Ultimatum’, along with the new Lucie Musilova series, starting with Blood, White and Blue, with follow up Sealed with a Death (due July 2019), released through Urbane Publications Ltd.

Thrillers from James Silvester

Sealed with a Death

The new thriller from James Silvester, coming July 2019

Blood, White and Blue

The latest thriller from James Silvester - available now in paperback or Kindle

The Prague Ultimatum from James Silvester

Fear stalks the newly reunified Czechoslovakia, the terror wrought by international terrorism and violent extremists overshadowing the forthcoming fiftieth anniversary of the Prague Spring, and threatening to burn the country in its wake.

Escape to Perdition

James Silvester's first novel, Escape to Perdition is set in Prague 2015. Herbert Biely, aged hero of the Prague Spring, stands on the brink of an historic victory, poised to reunite the Czech and Slovak Republics twenty-six years after the Velvet Revolution. 


James Silvester captures the post-Brexit zeitgeist brilliantly in this compelling page-turner.

– Hugh Fraser, Best-Selling Author reviewing The Prague Ultimatum


Intelligent and fun. Great read,

– Amazon review of The Prague Ultimatum


A gripping enthralling political thriller which is very difficult to put down.

– An Amazon review of The Prague Ultimatum